Creating a “UK ARPA” – and making it a success

  • January 27, 2021 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Discussion
  • Online

The Government has proposed the creation of a new funding agency, to be “broadly modelled” on the US Advanced Research Projects Agency, which would “provide long term funding to support visionary high-risk, high-pay off scientific, engineering and technology ideas”.  This webinar examined how such an agency could work, how it might sit alongside funding structures in the UK, and what it would need to be successful.

The Rt Hon Greg Clark MP
Chair, House of Commons Science and Technology Committee
Dr Ruth McKernan CBE
Former Chief Executive, Innovate UK
Felicity Burch
CBI Director of Innovation and Digital, Confederation of British Industry