Established in 2019, the Foundation Future Leaders Programme is an annual scheme where a cohort of mid-career professionals drawn from universities, industry and the civil service meet regularly over the course of a year to develop links and further their understanding of how science and research are conducted, and how they feed into the policy process. Participants are also invited to all the Foundation's discussion events, and at the end of the year, the cohort organise a conference for around 150 of their mid-career contemporaries.

Foundation Future Leaders in discussion with Lord Willetts, Chair of the Foundation for Science and Technology, during a visit to Parliament, October 2019

Visiting the Diamond Synchrotron, Harwell Science Campus, December 2019

At RACE (Remote Applications in Challenging Environments), Culham Science Centre, December 2019

Click here to see our Foundation Future Leaders Cohort 2019/20