Major Supporters in 2022/2023

The Foundation is grateful to these companies, departments, research bodies and charities for their significant support for the debate programme.

Major Supporters in 2022/23


  • Arts and Humanities Research Council, UKRI
  • Association for Innovation, Research and Technology Organisations (AIRTO) 
  • AstraZeneca


  • Biochemical Society
  • Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council, UKRI
  • BP International Ltd
  • BPE Solicitors LLP 
  • British Geological Survey 
  • Brunel University London
  • BSI Group


  • Canterbury Christ Church University 
  • Chartered Institute of Credit Management
  • Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineering 
  • College of Paramedics
  • Comino Foundation
  • Cranfield University


  • Defence and Security Accelerator
  • Defence Science and Technology Laboratory
  • Department of Health and Social Care


  • Economic and Social Research Council, UKRI
  • EIB Institute
  • Elsevier b.v.
  • Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council, UKRI
  • ERA Foundation


  • Genomics England


  • Haleon
  • Haskel Family Foundation
  • Heads of University Centres of Biomedical Science (HUCBMS)
  • Health and Safety Executive
  • High Value Manufacturing Catapult


  • Imperial College London
  • Innovate UK, UKRI
  • Institute of Biomedical Science
  • Institute of Export and International Trade
  • Institute of Materials, Minerals & Mining 
  • Institute of Mathematics and its Applications 
  • Institute of Quarrying
  • Institution of Chemical Engineers
  • Institution of Mechanical Engineers
  • Institution of Railway Operators


  • Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
  • Johnson Matthey Plc


  • Kaizen UK Consulting Ltd (Kaizen Institute)
  • King’s College London


  • Lancaster University
  • Leiden University


  • Matrix - The Northern Ireland Science Industry Panel
  • Medical Research Council, UKRI
  • Met Office


  • National Physical Laboratory
  • Natural Environment Research Council, UKRI
  • Natural History Museum
  • Nottingham Trent University


  • Parliamentary and Scientific Committee
  • Peter Jost Charitable Foundation


  • Research England, UKRI
  • Rolls-Royce
  • Royal Society of Biology
  • Royal Society of Chemistry
  • Royal Statistical Society


  • Science and Technology Facilities Council, UKRI
  • Society of Maritime Studies
  • Society of Operations Engineers


  • The Academy of Medical Sciences
  • The IET
  • The Royal Academy of Engineering
  • The Royal Commission for the Exhibition of 1851
  • The Royal Society


  • University College London
  • University of Bath, Institute for Policy Research
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Dundee
  • University of East Anglia
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • University of Hull
  • University of Keele
  • University of Kent
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Leicester
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Plymouth
  • University of Reading
  • University of Sheffield
  • University of Southampton
  • University of Warwick
  • University of Westminster